How can we fix this?

The Supreme Court won’t help, since earlier this year they refused to outlaw partisan gerrymandering. So beyond a big Democratic shift in state legislatures (which draw the lines in most states), it’s up to governors. 34 governors can veto Congressional lines; 26 of those are up in 2018 who will oversee redistricting in 2021. If we elect Democratic governors in these states, they’ll prevent Republican Congressional gerrymandering between 2022-2031: Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Wisconsin.

Sign Up & Turn Up